Gesoff and Champagne Win Katy School Board Seats

Covering Katy photo

KATY (Covering Katy News) – Katy ISD voters elected candidates Susan Gesoff for Position 6 and Dawn Champagne for Position 7 to serve on the Katy ISD Board of Trustees.

Trustees Bryan Michalsky (Position 6) and Charles Griffin (Position 7) did not seek re-election.

Katy ISD trustees are the governing body of the school district and are the main advising group that oversees and shapes policies.

Individuals serving as board members are not employees of Katy ISD, yet they dedicate countless hours to lead an A+ school district.

  • Susan Gesoff:  Position 6  Total votes: 3,324
  • Scott Martin:  Position 6 Total votes: 2,182
  • Dawn Champagne:  Position 7 Total votes: 3,025
  • Don Massey: Position 7 Total votes: 2,629

Click here for the complete list of election results.


We live here
We’re truthful
We tell the whole story

$5.95/month or $65/year


monthly signup 6 month signup yearly signup