Lamar Consolidated ISD Honors Volunteers

Lamar ISD photo

ROSENBERG (Covering Katy News) – Lamar Consolidated Independent School District honored its volunteers May 4, 2018, at the annual Volunteers of the Year Banquet at the Brazos Crossing Administration Building.

The High School Volunteers of the year are: Gloria Couch, Foster HS; Ida Jurkowski, Fulshear HS; Gina Burkett, George Ranch HS; Tarina Sheridan, Lamar Consolidated HS; and Jennifer Berry, Terry HS.

Junior High Volunteers of the Year are Julaine Mills, Briscoe JH; Tara Ward, George JH; Jessica Calkins, Lamar JH; Bernadine Crawford, Leaman JH; Wendy Moore and Michelle Real, Reading JH;

Pastor Riley Davis, Navarro MS; Carol Lansky, Ryon MS; Kristy White, Wertheimer MS; Nicole Byrd, Wessendorff MS are the Middle School Volunteers of the Year.

Elementary school honorees are: Heather Owens, Adolphus; Laura Monteverdi, Arredondo; Margaret Broussard and Julie Brand, Austin; Karen Drennan, Beasley; Kameela Lewis, Bentley; Gloria Lara and Cheryl Davis, Bowie; Katie Reed, Campbell; Jennifer Haldiman, Dickinson; John and Judith Weber, Frost; Darla Gould, Hubenak; Kris McComas, Huggins; Tim Berens, Hutchison; Brenna Jernigan, Jackson; Galen Dino, Lindsey; Jenny Jones, Long; Isabel Garcia, McNeill; Kathaleena (Leena) Dees, Meyer; Maria De Jesus Rodriguez, Pink; Ray, Karen Sikes and Louise Winton; Ana Velazquez, Seguin, Norma Vargas and Jo Ann Brown/St. John’s United Methodist Church school volunteers, Smith; Angie Barrios, Thomas; Gabriela Martinez, Travis; Velasquez, Hope Frohbieter; Jonathan Cole, Williams;

Marlene Springer and Betsy Pirtle are the Volunteers of the Year for the ASAP Program; and Common Threads Volunteers of the Year Viviana Gonzalez, Dahlia, and Gracie Davila.

We live here
We’re truthful
We tell the whole story

$5.95/month or $65/year


monthly signup 6 month signup yearly signup